Guest post: Connecting with people

A heartfelt thank you to my e-friend and colleague Caroline who gave me the chance to write my very first guest post.
Enjoy the reading! 🙂

Carol's Adventures in Translation

Tuesday is the international day of guest posts here on the blog, so here we are with another brilliant guest, Chiara Bartolozzi, Italian translator living in Macerata.

Welcome, Chiara!

11051635_342420179290853_1785904247_n

The importance of being Honest

First of all, thank you Caroline for having me. It’s both a pleasure and a honour, because it’s the very first time I have been asked to write something for a colleague. So, THANK YOU SO MUCH for this opportunity. It means a lot to me. I hope that I chose to make a speech on a topic of great relevance to our careers.

I want to spread a positive message among people like us. It’s sort of a mission. I like to think about it as a path I have to walk on to achieve something bigger.

When I started working as a translator, around eight years ago, I didn’t know what my purpose was…

View original post 1.105 altre parole

Pubblicato da

onesectranslations

Italian Professional Freelance Translator, Proofreader, Editor, Content Creator, and Language Consultant • My working languages are English, Spanish, and Chinese • IT EN Interpreter • grammar nazi, English lover, social media and tech addict • Geek • I love music (my fave genres are rock and symphonic metal) and I am an amateur singer • I love my job, I like keeping my knowledge and skills up to date in order to offer high quality services.

3 pensieri riguardo “Guest post: Connecting with people”

Rispondi

